Scientific Committee

The President of the Scientific Committee is Mylène Jaccoud, Professor of Criminology at the University of Montreal (Quebec, Canada).


The members of the Scientific Committee are (alphabetical order) :

  • Ivo Aertsen, Professor of Criminology at the University of Leuven (Belgium)
  • Fathi Ben Mrad, Researcher associate of Lifelong Learning and Guidance (LLLG), University of Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
  • Alysoun Boyle, PhD Candidate, School of Law, at the University of Newcastle (Australia)
  • Lise Casaux-Labrunée, Professor of Law at the University of Toulouse (France)
  • Michele De Gioia, Professor of French language at the University of Padoue (Italy)
  • María Soledad Fuentealba, Professor at the Law Department, Central University of Chile (Chile)
  • Daniel Gay Barbosa, Professor of Mediation at the University of Cordoba (Argentina)
  • Claude Houssemand, Professor at the University of Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
  • André Kuhn, Professor at the Roman Center of research in criminology, University of Neuchâtel (Switzerland)
  • Anne Lemonne, Researcher (PhD) at the Institut national de criminalistique et de criminologie : INCC - National Institute of Forensic science and criminology - (Belgium)
  • Catia Marques Cebola, Professor of Law at the University of Leiria (Portugal)
  • Sylvie Mischo Fleury, PhD in Psychologie, University of Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
  • Anne Pignault, Professor associated in Psychology at the University of Lorraine (France)
  • Elisabete Pinto da Costa, PhD, Professor and Director of the Mediation Institute, University of Lusófona de Porto (Portugal)
  • Elisabeth Leite Ribeiro, Judicial conciliator (Brazil)
  • Véronique Strimelle, PhD in Criminology, Associate Professor at the University of Ottawa (Canada)
  • María Fernanda Vásquez Palma, Professor associated in commercial and civil law at the University of Talca (Chile)


This content has been updated on 16 January 2019 at 8 h 34 min.